There are 45 'territorial' forces in the UK and 3 'special' police forces. 

Territorial forces

Police Service Northern Ireland (PSNI) covers Northern Ireland. 

Police Scotland covers the whole of Scotland. 

There are 43 other regional forces covering England and Wales. 

Find a territorial force in England or Wales

Enter a postcode, street address, town or an area.

Location search controls

Special police forces

British Transport police (BTP)
BTP cover the rail network across the UK. 

Civil Nuclear Constabulary (CNC)
CNC cover non-military nuclear installations and non-military nuclear material when it's being transported. 

Ministry of Defence Police (MDP)
MDP cover Ministry of Defence property and personnel as well as nuclear weapons and nuclear materials in the UK.